Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

You are here

Participants FuseNet PhD Event 2015

Name E-mail Poster/Oral
Alberto Maistrello alberto.maistrello@igi.cnr.it Characterization of the dielectric strength in vacuum of RF drivers for Neutral Beam Injectors Ion Sources
Alena Gogoleva gogoleva.av@gmail.com Collisionless a-partilces confinement in W7-X stellarator
Alexander Simon Thrysøe alec@fysik.dtu.dk The Influence of Blobs on Neutrals in the Scrape-Off Layer
Alistair Duncan McGann adm518@york.ac.uk Investigating ELM Heat Fluxes in MAST using IR Thermography
Aljaž Čufar aljaz.cufar@ijs.si Neutronic calculations in support of absolute measurements of fusion power in large tokamaks
Aljaž Kolšek akolsek@ind.uned.es

Neutronics Analyses and Advances in Radiation Transport-Activation Simulation Tools for ITER (Poster)

Neutronics Analyses and Advances in Radiation Transport-Activation Simulation Tools for ITER (Abstract)

André Häußler andre.haeussler@kit.edu Neutronics Model for the Stellarator Power Reactor HELIAS
Andrea Pezzoli andrea.pezzoli@ymail.com Study of tungsten and tungsten compound coatings for magnetic fusion research: damage, hydrogen retention and permeation
Andrii Dubinko adubinko@sckcen.be TEM investigation of microstructure modification of several tungsten grades and conditions after deuterium plasma exposure
Andrius Tidikas andrius.tidikas@lei.lt Investigation of DEMO construction material characteristics affected by neutron irradiation
Anna Medvedeva anna.medvedeva@ipp.mpg.de Experimental study of radial turbulence with an Ultra-fast-swept Reflectometer at ASDEX Upgrade
Antonio Froio antonio.froio@polito.it Multi-scale thermal-hydraulic modelling for nuclear fusion reactors
Antonio Pimazzoni antonio.pimazzoni@igi.cnr.it Investigation of the parameters of a particle beam by numerical models and diagnostic calorimetry
Aoife Somers aoife.somers5@mail.dcu.ie Applicability of Lieberman's model to non-normal magnetic fields
Artur Perevalov artur.perevalov@gmail.com Effect of the transition to improved core confinement observed in the LHCD experiment at FT-2 tokamak
Asad Hussain asad.hussain@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk PKA spectrum of 14 MeV neutrons in tungsten using Monte Carlo simulations.
Baojun Sun BAOJUN.SUN89@GMAIL.COM Low frequency modes associated to magnetic islands in TJ-II stellarator
Benjamin Chapman bc661@alumni.york.ac.uk Kinetic simulations of Ion Cyclotron Emission (ICE) in plasmas
Bram Wolf a.j.wolf@tue.nl Measuring velocity distribution of IECaccelerated ions using Doppler-LIF
Branka Vanovac v86bra@gmail.com 3D edge temperature fluctuation measurements with upgraded ECEI diagnostic on ASDEX Upgrade
Carlo Baltador carlo.baltador@igi.cnr.it Numerical and experimental characterization of beams of negative ions and improvement investigation
Catalina Quiros catalinaquiros@gmail.com Plasma wall interactions in the context of nuclear fusion
Daan van Vugt d.c.v.vugt@tue.nl Impurity transport during Edge Localized Modes in realistic tokamak geometries
Daniele Aprile daniele.aprile@igi.cnr.it Off-normal and failure condition analysis of the MITICA negative-ion Accelerator
Dario Andres Cruz Malagon darioandres.cruz@ciemat.es Study of Dielectric Properties of Alumina for Fusion Applications
Dario Carloni dario.carloni@kit.edu Thermal Hydraulics and Safety Analyses for Fusion Reactors Primary Heat Transfer Systems
David Ryan dar517@york.ac.uk The Plasma Response to 3D Fields in Tokamaks
David Schwörer schword2@mail.dcu.ie Influence of Neutrals on Filaments
Davide Rigamonti d.rigamonti6@campus.unimib.it Capabilities of a Diamond Detector matrix for neutron spectroscopy measurements at JET
Diogo Elói Trindade de Aguiam daguiam@ipfn.tecnico.ulisboa.pt Multichannel reflectometer for measuring plasma electron density profiles in front of the ICRH antenna on ASDEX Upgrade
Domenico Abate domenico.abate@igi.cnr.it Modelling and control of RFX-mod tokamak equilibria
Dudkovskaya Alexandra dudkovskaya.alexandra@yandex.ru Characterization of the Plasma Current Quench during disruptions in the ST Globus-M
Edoardo Besozzi edoardo.besozzi@polimi.it Thermomechanical characterization of coatings for harsh temperatures and irradiation environments
Embie Hasan emb.hasan@phys.uni-sofia.bg Electron energy distribution function in the divertor region of the COMPASS tokamak
Federica Inzoli federica.inzoli@polimi.it Development of advanced carbon based films for applications in neutron and photon detectors
Francis Lockwood Estri fble500@liv.ac.uk Use of a triple probe to measure non-repeating plasma phenomena in HiPIMS
Fred Thomas fst502@york.ac.uk Investigating the effects of homogenisation in fusion blankets
Gabriel Carro Sevillano gcarro@fis.uc3m.es Production and characterization of strengthened copper alloys for cooling device in fusion reactors
Gabriel Sichardt gabriel.sichardt@igvp.uni-stuttgart.de Electron Cyclotron Emission Measurements at the Stellarator TJ-K
Gaetano Bongiovì gaetano.bongiovi@unipa.it Thermo-mechanical analysis of the DEMO Water-Cooled Lithium Lead breeding blanket concept
Georgiy Zadvitskiy georgiy.zadvitskiy@univ-lorraine.fr Turbulence diagnostic with swept-frequency reflectometry
Giulio Gambetta giulio.gambetta@igi.cnr.it Development, optimization and testing of high performance cooling systems for fusion devices
Giulio Rubino giulio.rubino@igi.cnr.it Analysis of the SOL plasma in DEMO baseline scenario with EDGE2D/EIRENE code
Guillermo Suarez Lopez gscoig@gmail.com Experimental Investigation of ICRF waves-SOL plasma interactions with RF and Langmuir probes.
Hannah Willett hvw502@york.ac.uk Detachment and instability studies on the York Linear Plasma Device
Hugo A. Peraza Rodriguez hperaza@fis.uc3m.es SIESTA and its free boundary development
Indra Krevica indra.kisite@inbox.lv Functional materials structure and properties change in tokamak reactors induced by fusion radiation
Ivan Erofeev erofeevir@gmail.com Interpretative and predictive transport modeling of ASDEX Upgrade L-mode plasmas
Ivan Misiruk ivanmisiruk@gmail.com Complex surface modification of metals in non-self-sustained gas discharge
Jack Lovell jack.lovell@durham.ac.uk An FPGA-based Bolometer for the MAST-U Super-X Divertor
James Beal jmb557@york.ac.uk Deposition in the JET divertor corners with carbon and ITER-like walls
Jan Prokupek jan.prokupek@cvrez.cz Experimental Devices within SUSEN project in CV Rez
Javier Hernandez Nicolau javherna@fis.uc3m.es Dynamical relation between gradients and transport in Fusion Plasmas
Javier Rodrigo Pinzon Acosta javier_pinzonf314@hotmail.com Modeling of Radial Correlation Doppler Reflectometry using 2D Full Wave Simulations
Jeppe Miki Busk Olsen jmbols@fysik.dtu.dk Temperature dynamics and velocity scaling laws for warm ion blobs
Jianfeng Huang j.huang-2@utwente.nl

Process of the Modeling of ITER Main Busbar JointBox

Numerical modeling of ITER Main Busbar Joint Box

Jie Zheng zhengjiewenty@gmail.com Thermal Stratification Investigation for Tokamak Cooling Water System(TCWS) of ITER
Jorge Alberto Alcusón jalcuson@fis.uc3m.es Influence of quasi-symmetries on the nature of turbulent transport
Joshua Holgate j.holgate14@imperial.ac.uk The Charging of Non-Spherical Objects in a Plasma
Julio Macías Delgado jumacias@fis.uc3m.es Influence of the addition of Fe2Y on the microstructure and tensile properties of ODS ferritic steels
Karol Jesko k.jesko@differ.nl Experimental studies of plasma detachment in the Pilot-PSI high flux linear plasma generator
Laurent VALADE valade.laurent@laposte.net Effect of the Electric Field Pattern on the Generation of Fast Electrons in Front of LH Antennas
Leonardo Pigatto leonardo.pigatto@igi.cnr.it Advanced tools for three-dimensional modeling and control of thermonuclear fusion devices
LingFeng Lu ling-feng.lu@cea.fr Self-consistent modeling of sheath-waves interaction for ion cyclotron resonant heating
Lucas Moser lucas.moser@unibas.ch Influence of high magnetic field on plasma sputtering of ITER First Mirrors
Luigi Antonio Poggi lap.geigei@gmail.com Experimental campaign to test the capability of STARDUST-Upgrade diagnostics to investigate LOVA and LOCA conditions
Luigi Cordaro luigi.cordaro@igi.cnr.it Magnetic reconnection in fusion plasmas: the case of the Reversed-field Pinch
Luke Menzies luke.menzies@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk Helium Embrittlement: Model of Helium Migration within Breeder Blanket Materials
Marco Antonio Martinez Fuentes marcos.martinez@externos.ciemat.es Analysis of the energy distribution of escaping suprathermal ions in neutral-beam injection phase of the TJ-II stellarator
Marco Gottardo marco.gottardo@cnr.igi.it New hardware and software technologies for real-time control in nuclear fusion experiments
Marek Pribula marek.pribula@fmph.uniba.sk Study of H and D atoms in fusion relevant wall materials
Mária Suchoňová maria.suchonova@fmph.uniba.sk Study of RF discharge enhancement for LIBS analyses of  fusion-relevant wall materials
Mariia Usoltceva mariia.usoltceva@ipp.mpg.de Experimental studies of RF sheath rectification in magnetized plasmas using fast and slow ICRF antennas
Martynas Prokopas promaty@gmail.com ITER Control Model
Marwa Ben Yaala marwa.benyaala@unibas.ch Plasma facing materials & components and diagnostics for plasma-wall  interaction studies
Masa Scepanovic mscepano@fis.uc3m.es MICROSTRUCTURAL STABILITY OF ODS Fe-14Cr(-2W-0.3Ti) STEELS AFTER SIMULTANEOUS TRIPLE IRRADIATION
Mateusz Gospodarczyk mateusz.gospodarczyk@uniroma2.it Control-oriented dynamical model of disruption generated RE beam
Matthew Bluteau matthew.bluteau@strath.ac.uk Ion Impact Excitation in Fusion Plasmas: A Semi-Classical, Impact Parameter Approach
Menglong Zhao menglong.zhao@ipp.mpg.de 1D kinetic simulation of parallel electron heat flux in the scrape-off layer
Michael Løiten mmag@fysik.dtu.dk Study of a cylindrical plasma with sheath boundary conditions
Mikhail Zibrov M.Zibrov@differ.nl Deuterium thermal desorption from point defects in tungsten
Nicola Bonanomi bonanomi@ifp.cnr.it Impact of electron scale modes on electron heat transport in the JET tokamak
Nisarg Patel nisargcae@gmail.com Design investigation for structural upgrade of RFX-mod machine
Ondrej Kudlacek kudlacek@igi.cnr.it Disruption prediction based on sawtooth period monitoring by RAPTOR code
Oulfa Chellai oulfa.chellai@epfl.ch Scattering of mm-waves by turbulent structures in magnetically confined fusion plasmas
Paavo Niskala paavo.niskala@aalto.fi Gyrokinetic investigation of turbulent flow dynamics in ohmic tokamak plasmas
Pablo Vallejos pablova@kth.se Modeling ICRH in Thermonuclear Fusion Plasmas
Palak Jain palak.jain@igi.cnr.it Studies & experimental activities to qualify the behaviour of RF power circuits for Negative Ion Sources of NBI for ITER
Paul Branch p.o.branch@durham.ac.uk High Field Measurements on (RE)BCO tapes under High Compressive and Tensile Uniaxial Strains for Fusion Applications
Paulo Ricardo Fortuna Carvalho pricardofc@ipfn.ist.utl.pt Monitoring of Instrumentation for Critical Nuclear Fusion Plasma Control and Data Acquisition Systems
Pietro Arena pietro.arena02@unipa.it Poster - Analysis of the thermo-mechanical behaviour of fusion breeding blankets
Pietro Vincenzi pietro.vincenzi@igi.cnr.it Interaction between neutral beam fast particles and plasma in fusion experiments
Plamena Marinova plamena_am@abv.bg Effect of the Resonant Magnetic Perturbation on the Plasma Parameters in Divertor Region of the COMPASS Tokamak
Pranay Valson pranay.valson@gmail.com Impurity and alpha particle transport in the W7-X using charge exchange recombination spectroscopy : An overview
Riccardo Ragona rcr.ragona@gmail.com Traveling wave ICRF antenna(s) for fusion devices
Rodrigo Nuno Mendes Antunes rodrigo.antunes@kit.edu Experimental and numerical study on advanced inorganic membranes for the tritium processes in the Breeding Blanket
Silvia Garitta silvia.garitta@gmail.com THERMAL-HYDRAULIC CALCULATIONS OF PLASMA-FACING COMPONENTS (BLANKET AND DIVERTOR) OF FUSION REACTORS (ITER AND DEMO)
Stefano Carli stefano.carli@polito.it Simplified modeling of heat transfer problems at the interface between different subsystems of a superconducting tokamak
Syed Ilyas Waseem Shah sshah@ipfn.ist.utl.pt Observation of Secondary Instability of Magnetic Island in COMPASS High Density Limit Plasmas
Tautvydas Maceina tautvydas.maceina@igi.cnr.it Simulation of space charge compensation in a multibeamlet negative ion beam
Tomáš Odstrčil tom@cbox.cz Poloidal asymmetries of heavy ions in the ASDEX Upgrade tokamak
Tommaso Bagni tommaso.bagni@gmail.com Modelling of MgB2 Conductors for Low Field Coils and Feeders for Future Fusion Energy Reactors
Vadim Yanovskiy vadim.yanovskiy@igi.cnr.it Currents during disruptions
Vladica Nikolic vladica.nikolic@oeaw.ac.at Improved Fracture Behaviour of Thin Tungsten Foils
Vladimir Kvon v.kvon@differ.nl Implementation of multipass laser absorption spectroscopy and measurements of the erosion of liquid tin  in PILOT-PSI
Walid Helou walid.helou@cea.fr Array antennas in magnetic nuclear fusion and their modelling at the Ion Cyclotron Resonance Frequency
Wei Zhang wei.zhang@ipp.mpg.de ICRF induced edge plasma convection in ASDEX Upgrade
William Agnelo Gracias graciaswilliam@gmail.com Dynamics of seeded filaments in tokamak edge plasma using TOKAM-3X
Xieyu NA xieyu.na@cea.fr Spectroscopic studies of highly ionized plasmas: statistical approach for atomic transitions calculations
Yangyang Zhang yangyang.zhang@igi.cnr.it transport study of 3 sub-states in QSH regime on RFP
Zana Popovic zanap113@gmail.com Runaway Electron Dynamics and Critical Electric Field for Runaway Generation in the FTU Tokamak